Bloody Lymey

A Blog About Living with Lyme Disease

Doing Too Much!

on September 30, 2011

I must be insane. I realized that this is the 3rd time I’ve moved since being diagnosed with Lyme. The first time, I was starting school and working full time. The second time was 8 days before Christmas – and I had a 7 year old. Now I’m working, doing my internship and moving! I’m crazy. But they’ve all been positive moves. Moves “up”, if you will.

Two hot baths per day. They’re necessary. Falling asleep on the couch, wearing the day’s clothes.

Now I have my landlord saying someone wants to see this place, the one I’m moving out of. Stacks of crap everywhere, some oozing out of boxes. I have to work even harder.

My stomach has settled down so I want to go back on the anti-inflammatory diet that worked so well, but I don’t want to stock up on produce and more food before the move. In fact, I want to widdle down the stuff I do have.

I keep telling myself things will get better. I know they will. I just have to be patient, bite my lip, get through this, and realize that God wouldn’t give me more than I can handle.


Leave a Reply

